Too Faced ♥ Sephora 15th Anniversary Palette Review & Swatches

Hi! So I recently was in Sephora (when am I not in there) and I spotted the Too Faced ❤ Sephora 15th Anniversary Palette and it looked amazing. I swatched it in the store and the colors were GORGEOUS. I had to have it. I’ve been wearing it a lotttttt lately. I just can’t stop. I know usually your supposed to take pictures and swatches before you start using it but I couldn’t help myself. So I’m sorry if the palette is a little messy :/ (I also apologize for the quality. I know it’s not the greatest but I’m using what I have right now which is my iPhone and natural lighting haha.)

Here are the pictures!

Front of palette

Front of palette

The palette is a tin material and is held together by magnet, I think. It’s not a very strong magnet but it keeps the palette closed. Along with the palette, they have also included a tutorial book with 15 looks, one for each of the 15 yea anniversary. The tutorials are super fun, I love them!

IMG_2612The inside of the palette has 10 eyeshadows, 2 bronzers, 1 blush, a little brush, and a mini version of Too Faced Shadow Insurance (which is an awesome eyeshadow primer). The two shadows on the left Piano Keys and Behind the Counter are matte. Piano Keys has tiny bits of glitter but they are really not noticeable. The rest are shimmery and beautiful. On the bottom of the palette there is one matte bronzer, one shimmery bronzer, and a peachy-pink blush.

IMG_2621

IMG_2622

IMG_2623

IMG_2615

LR: Piano Keys, So Cal, TF <3s the Cast, Jer Jer, 545 Market

Piano Keys, like I said, is matte with teeny tiny bits of glitter in it that really are not noticeable at all. It’s a soft off-white color.

So Cal is a light peachy-pink color.

TF <3’s the Cast is a golden olive green, reeeeally pretty.

Jer Jer shows up more true to color in the palette in the middle photo. It’s a copper penny color. Sort of reminds me of UD’s Baked eyeshadow from the BOS IV palette.

545 Market is a shimmery reddish brown color. Really pigmented.

IMG_2618

IMG_2619

IMG_2624

LR: Behind the Counter, Soho, Envy, David & Marg, 1998

LR: Behind the Counter, Soho, Envy, David & Marg, 1998

Behind the Counter is a matte, soft brown. For being a matte it is really easy to blend and work with.

Soho is a softer purple/lavender.

Envy is a deep purple shimmer.

David & Marg is a teal shimmer and is beautiiiiiful. It might be my favorite in the whole palette.

1998 is a bright purple/pink with gold glitter in it but the glitter is fine, not chunky, so there isn’t a lot of fall out when you use it.

IMG_2613

IMG_2610

LR: Chocolate Soleil Bronzer, Sun Bunny Bronzer: Lighter shade, darker shade, and then blended together, Who’s Your Poppy? Blush

Chocolate Soleil Bronzer…ok this actually smells DELICIOUS. Every time I use it, it just smells sooooo good. It’s a matte bronzer and I love it.

Sun Bunny Bronzer has two different shades. The top is lighter and the bottom a bit darker. They are both shimmery and when blended together they don’t look much different than the darker shade.

Who’s Your Poppy? Blush is a shimmery golden pink-peach color. I absolutely love this and I think it would look great on most skin tones.

 

I think the palette is great. I’ve never been too fond of TF palettes before but this one takes the cake. This palette retails for $52.00, and considering it includes 10 eyeshadows, 2 bronzers, and a blush I think it’s a really good deal.

It’s sold exclusively at Sephora.

One thought on “Too Faced ♥ Sephora 15th Anniversary Palette Review & Swatches

Leave a comment